Mary Philbrook Past Award Recipients 1986-1999

1986

The Honorable Betty J. Lester Superior Court of New Jersey

1987

Professor Nadine Taub Director, Women's Rights Litigation Clinic, Rutgers Law School—Newark

1988

Reverend Russell L. Harrison Director, Camden Rescue Mission

1989

Kathryn Kolbert ACLU Reproductive Rights Freedom Project

Diane E. Straus, R.N Director, Cherry Hill Women's Medical Center

1990

The Honorable Paulette Sapp-Peterson Rutgers Law School—Camden '77 Superior Court of New Jersey

1991

Susan Knispel,'79 Legal Aid Society of Mercer County

1992

Linda J. Wharton,'81 Women's Law Project, Philadelphia

1993

Deborah Willig Former Chancellor, Philadelphia Bar Association

1994

The Honorable Mary Ellen Talbott Superior Court of New Jersey

1995

Joan Pennington,'81
Founder, National Center
for Protective Parents
in Civil Child Sexual Abuse Cases

1996

Zulima V. Farber Former New Jersey Public Advocate

1997

The Honorable Marie L. Garibaldi Justice, Supreme Court of New Jersey

1998

Louis S. Rulli '74
Former Executive Director,
Community Legal Services of
Philadelphia

1999

Allison E. Accurso '85 Assistant Attorney General, New Jersey