To submit an update, please email

Lee A. Trucker '66 has been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2018 in the areas of Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law and Tax Law.

Manuel Arroyo '09 has been selected as an Upstate New York Super Lawyer – Rising Star for 2017.

Christopher Hughes '15 has joined Virtua as Assistant Vice President - Government Relation.

Matheu D. Nunn '07 successfully argued in front of the New Jersey Supreme Court to change how courts decide disputes over relocation of children from New Jersey following a divorce.

Samuel Philhower '10 has joined the athletics department at Utah State as a compliance coordinator.

Miguel Alexander Pozo '98 has become a partner at Duane Morris LLP, in Atlanta, GA.

Kevin J. Bruno '83 has been reappointed to the leadership of the American Bar Association Section of Litigation, and will now serve as one of the Section’s Division Directors for the 2017-2018 bar year.

Susan S. Hodges '94 has joined Parker McCay Law Firm, in Mount Laurel, NJ.

Laurie A. Carter '93 has been named President of Shippensburg University.

Manuel A. Arroyo ’09 received a 2017 Pro Bono Champion Award in the area of “Community Economic Development” from the Volunteer Lawyers Project of Onondaga County, Inc.

Thomas J. Szymanski '11 has become an associate at Blank Rome LLP, in Philadelphia, PA.

Steven J. Karch '02 has become a partner at, now-named, Rotolo Karch Law, in Lebanon, NJ.

E. Carr Cornog, III ("Woody") '98 has become a partner at Rotolo Karch Law, in Lebanon, NJ. 

Michael Bowman '04 has joined Smith, Gildea & Schmidt LLC as an associate.

Mark R. Kadish '68 is Pro Bono Advisor at Mayer Brown in Chicago, where late last month a jury in Cook County returned a not guilty verdict in a pro bono murder case that he worked on with associates from the firm.

Mark Anthony Sullivan '73 has had two books published this year: the Third Edition of New Jersey Consumer Fraud (Gann Law Books) and Firebase: A Novel of Wartime Vietnam Suspense and Romance.

Samuel H. Israel '89 has been appointed as vice president, chief legal officer and general counsel at Lannett Company, Inc.

James DiGiulio ‘06 has been named as Gov. Chris Christie’s chief counsel.

Lloyd Freeman ’07 has become the President of the Garden State Bar Association for its 2017-2018 year.

Joseph M. Hayes '05 has joined the firm of Flaster Greenberg, in Cherry Hill, NJ as a Shareholder in the Corporate and Tax Departments.

Eric J. Taylor '04 won the Democratic Primary to be the next Magisterial District Judge for Wyomissing and West Reading in Berks County, Pennsylvania.

Gary Barrera ‘04 has joined the firm of Wendel Rosen as a partner in the firm’s Insurance Practice Group.

Suzette T. Rodriguez '03 has joined the firm of Blank Rome LLP, in Princeton, NJ, as Of Counsel in the Labor and Employment group.

Laura F. Segal '15 has joined the firm of Gevurtz Menashe, in Portland, OR, as an associate.

Julie M. Murphy '07 has joined the firm of Hyland Levin LLP, in Marlton, NJ, as Counsel.

Sobande Afolabi '04 was presented with the Roger M. Yancey Trailblazing Award by the Garden State Bar Association.

Alberto Rivas '85 has been named Assignment Judge of the Superior Court of New Jersey, Middlesex Vicinage.

Sascha Rips '15 was recently named Colonias Team Manager at Texas RioGrande Legal Aid in Brownsville, Texas. 

Douglas L. Heinold ‘96, a Partner in the firm Raymond Coleman Heinold, LLP, has become President of the Burlington County Bar Association for the 2016-17 term.

Edward Hoffman '97 has been appointed to the New Jersey Superior Court, in the Family Division in Burlington County.

Michael Rowe '98 has joined the board of directors of the United Way of Greater Mercer County.

Christina Donato Saler '03 has been appointed to the Pennsylvania Humanities Council Board of Directors.

Wan-Mo Kang '96 received the Professional Achievement Award from the Asian Pacific American Lawyers Association of New Jersey (APALA-NJ).

Jonathan Amira ’14 has become an Assistant Prosecutor in the Gloucester County Prosecutor’s Office.

Joseph "Jed" Mayk '93 has been named a fellow of the American College of Consumer Financial Services Lawyers.

Gigio K. Ninan '11 has been honored as a "New Leader of the Bar" by the New Jersey Law Journal.

Geoffrey Rosamond '96 was honored with the Golden Sun Award by the Women Center's Dream Catcher program for his groundbreaking work combatting human trafficking and for arguing the first successful vacatur case for victims in NJ. 

Sanu Dev '11, of the firm Capehart Scatchard, was a co-presenter at a seminar titled, “Mental Health, Including Therapeutic Placements: Balancing the Law and Family Support” at the 45th Annual Special Education Law Conference.

Ivo Becica '07, of the firm Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel LLP, has been recognized as a "Rising Star in Employment & Labor" in the 2017 Pennsylvania Super Lawyers.

Deirdre E. Moore '89 was recently named Office Managing Partner of Fox Rothschild LLP's Roseland and Morristown NJ offices.

Patrick M. Harrington '14 has joined the Litigation department of the firm of Dilworth Paxson LLP, in Philadelphia, PA.

Marc D. Goldstone '94 was appointed President of the Nashville Council of Health Care Attorneys.

Matthew Fernandez Konigsberg '07 was named a Top Lawyer Under 40 by the Hispanic National Bar Association.

Anthony M. Verna III '03 is now the Managing Partner of Verna Law, P.C., in Rye, NY and Ridgewood, NJ.

Eli Granek '13, of the firm Eckert Seamans, has been recognized as a "Rising Star in Civil Litigation" in the 2017 Pennsylvania Super Lawyers.

Michael F. Frisbie '96 has been promoted to partner at Weber Kracht and Chellew, in Perkasie, PA.

Matthew Knoblauch '16 has become a Deputy Attorney General in the NJ Attorney General's Environmental Enforcement Section.

Steven D. Costello '82 is now heading the new Medical Device Litigation practice at Saxton & Stump, based in Pennsylvania.

Previous Alumni Spotlights

In Memoriam

Douglas Furlong '99 Obituary

Arthur M. Greenbaum '50 Obituary

Honorable M. Stanley Susskind '57 Obituary

David P. Jacobs '69

Peter W. Henner '80 Obituary

Marcia W. Denbeaux '83