Fall 2017 Semester
Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 23
Labor Day (Classes not in session) Monday, September 4
Follow Friday Class Schedule Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 23 - Sunday, November 26
Last Class Day of Term Friday, December 1 (follow Monday Class Schedule)
Reading Period Begins* Saturday, December 2
Reading Period Ends* Monday, December 4
Final Exams Begin Tuesday, December 5
Final Exams End Monday, December 18 [Newark: Exam Reserve Day]

 

Winter Session 2018 (subject to change)
Winter Session Begins Tuesday, January 2
Winter Session Ends Monday, January 8

 

Spring 2018 Semester
Spring Semester Begins Wednesday, January 10 (follow Monday class schedule)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Classes not in session) Monday, January 15
SPRING BREAK Sunday, March 11 - Sunday, March 18
Last Class Day of Term Wednesday, April 25
Reading Period Begins* Thursday, April 26
Reading Period Ends* Friday, April, 27
Final Exams Begin Saturday, April 28
Final Exams End Monday, May 14
Commencement

Thursday May 17, Camden

Friday May 25, Newark

 

Summer Session 2018 (Newark)
LAWRS II Session Begins Tuesday, May 8
Regular Session Begins Tuesday, May 15
Regular Session Ends Tuesday, July 10
LAWRS II Session Ends Friday, July 20